Share | 

1850 DE CAD + Grot + Eldar Allies

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dread Serpent
Slave

PostSubject: 1850 DE CAD + Grot + Eldar Allies   Mon Sep 26 2016, 19:34

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to 40k and went with the rule of cool and chose Dark Eldar. I know they are not the most forgiving of armies and are considered probably bottom tier but oh well. My list is below and the general tactic is to deepstrike the Archon, Spiritseer and Wraithguard to blow up the enemies favourite toy. I noticed not all the unit have the deepstrike special rule though so I'm hoping this is possible? Next I'll plan to take telepathy on the Spiritseer for the hopes of getting lucky on invisibility but if not the psychic shriek should pair well with the Grot -1 to leadership and the Armour of misery -2 leadership to do some good damage. The rest is pretty standard poison/venom spam. Ravagers can help with AT and Grots can assault transports too. Anyway feedback would be greatly appreciated. I know I'm weak on anti-air, maybe sneak a Crimson Hunter in there?

DE CAD

HQ
Archon - Blaster, WWP, AoM

Troops:
5x 5 Kabalites + Venom 2x SC

Heavy Support:
2x Ravager 3x DL, Night Shields

Grotesquerie Formation

HQ:
Haemonculous - Scissorhand

2x 4 Grots + Raider

Eldar Allied Detachment

HQ:
Spiritseer

Elites:
10x Wraithguard

Troops:
5x Rangers
Back to top Go down
lament.config
Sybarite

PostSubject: Re: 1850 DE CAD + Grot + Eldar Allies   Thu Sep 29 2016, 08:01

I've played a similar list. The unit of wraithguard are big and you could pull points there if you want to add another unit. Expect your grotesquery to get eaten up most games as they are the only assault element in the list but, that's their job.
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Wych

PostSubject: Re: 1850 DE CAD + Grot + Eldar Allies   Thu Sep 29 2016, 14:30