HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 

1500 casual trial list

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Inyriera
Slave

PostSubject: 1500 casual trial list   Fri Jul 22 2016, 17:32

Hey guys, I'm very new to Warhammer generally and have only had a handful of battles, so I'm very much in the "fun" stage and just trying stuff out to see how things perform, rather than being too bothered about winning. Though winning would certainly be nice, haha.

I'm playing against a friend on Sunday who will be running Eldar, no indications of what units.

I want to try for a null deployment using the Scalpel Squadron, and I want to see both the Dark Artisan in action as well as the Void Raven (yes I know it's not really very good, but I don't think he'll be taking a flyer so I'll get the +1/-1 to my reserve rolls). So just after tips on what else to take really!

Dark Artisan

Cronos - Spirit Probe
Talos - Ichor Injector, Heat Lance
Haemy - WW Portal, Liquifier Gun, Scissorhand, The Nightmare Doll, The Panacea Perverted, Crucible of Malediction (just to see the look on his face, as he loves his psykers).

Scalpel Squadron

5 x Wracks - Ossefactor, Venom w/ Splinter Cannon
5 x Wracks - Ossefactor, Venom w/ Splinter Cannon

Realspace Raiders Detachment

Archon - Blaster

9 x Kabalite Warriors - Blaster, Raider w/ Night Shields, Splinter Racks
8 x Kabalite Warriors - Blaster, Raider w/ Night Shields, Splinter Racks (only 8 cos I ran outta point)

Voidraven Bomber - 4 x Shatterfield Missiles

6 x Reavers - 2 x Caltrops, 2 x Heat Lances.

There's arguments over whether the Nightmare Doll stacks with the Spirit Probe, as the probe can't increase FNP beyond 4+, however the Nightmare Doll does not increase it beyond 4+ - it ADDS 1 to the roll. So my view is that this combination will essentially give 3+ FNP.