HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 1650 For Review Please

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Zhodair
Slave
avatar

Posts : 11
Join date : 2012-05-20
Location : Everett, WA.

PostSubject: 1650 For Review Please   Wed May 25 2016, 20:37

Hello,
Long time lurker. Always reading lists and checking out the Hobby section.

I have decided to take my DE out for a spin and this is what I am planning on running. Any feedback would be great. I am really excited to play this Army finally.

Grotesquerie
*Haemoculus: Scissorhand 80

*3 Grotesques: Aberration (Scissorhand) 125
-Raider 55

*3 Grotesques: Aberration (Scissorhand) 125
-Raiders 55

Real Space Raiders
*Succubus: Archite Glaive, The Armor of Misery 110

*5 Kabalite Warriors 40
-Venom: Dual Splinter Cannons 65

*5 Kabalite Warriors 40
-Venom: Dual Splinter Cannons 65

*5 Kabalite Warriors 40
-Venom: Dual Splinter Cannons 65

*6 Reavers: 2x Cluster Caltrops 126

*6 Reavers: 2x Cluster Caltrops 126

*Razorwing Jetfighter: 2x Dark Lances 140

*Razorwing Jetfighter: 2x Dark Lances 140

*Ravager: 3x Dark Lances 125

*Ravager: 3x Dark Lances 125


Last edited by Zhodair on Wed May 25 2016, 23:39; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
1++
Hekatrix


Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Re: 1650 For Review Please   Wed May 25 2016, 22:07

Pretty decent list but the Grotesquerie on foot are not going to be as effective as they are in Raiders. Maybe dropping a Jetfighter to get them.2 Raiders

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
Kehmor
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 128
Join date : 2016-03-30

PostSubject: Re: 1650 For Review Please   Wed May 25 2016, 22:33

1++ wrote:
Pretty decent list but the Grotesquerie on foot are not going to be as effective as they are in Raiders. Maybe dropping a Jetfighter to get them.2 Raiders

this would be you could run a CAD as well
Back to top Go down
BetrayTheWorld
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2665
Join date : 2013-04-04

PostSubject: Re: 1650 For Review Please   Wed May 25 2016, 23:34

Kehmor wrote:
1++ wrote:
Pretty decent list but the Grotesquerie on foot are not going to be as effective as they are in Raiders. Maybe dropping a Jetfighter to get them.2 Raiders

this would be you could run a CAD as well

I agree with this. Raiders for the grots, and a CAD instead of Realspace Raiders for the Obsec warriors and transports.

_________________
Back to top Go down
Zhodair
Slave
avatar

Posts : 11
Join date : 2012-05-20
Location : Everett, WA.

PostSubject: Re: 1650 For Review Please   Wed May 25 2016, 23:38

Whoops, they are in Raiders, forgot about that.
Back to top Go down
BetrayTheWorld
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2665
Join date : 2013-04-04

PostSubject: Re: 1650 For Review Please   Wed May 25 2016, 23:43

I'd still figure out a way to make this a CAD. The obsec is really helpful.

_________________
Back to top Go down
stevethedestroyeofworlds
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 169
Join date : 2016-05-22

PostSubject: Re: 1650 For Review Please   Thu May 26 2016, 00:35

BetrayTheWorld wrote:
I'd still figure out a way to make this a CAD. The obsec is really helpful.
Possibly drop a fighter and add another triple lance Ravager, then with the rest of the points sprinkle upgrades around?
Back to top Go down
Zhodair
Slave
avatar

Posts : 11
Join date : 2012-05-20
Location : Everett, WA.

PostSubject: Re: 1650 For Review Please   Thu May 26 2016, 17:09

I was looking at a CAD, but I have to use what I have available. The only free up units I have at this point is:

2x Venoms with Warriors
5 Man Scourge with haywire
VoidRaven Bomber

And...
Tons of Wyches.
Back to top Go down
hydranixx
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 466
Join date : 2013-11-26

PostSubject: Re: 1650 For Review Please   Fri May 27 2016, 04:56

Zhodair wrote:
I was looking at a CAD, but I have to use what I have available. The only free up units I have at this point is:

It's almost always worth taking the CAD, or even double CADs, unless you're going like 6 units of Reavers with the 90pt Troop and HQ tax lol.

Zhodair wrote:
2x Venoms with Warriors

This is plenty to work with.

The additional Venoms and Warriors are good to add for target saturation and poison saturation, and they also gain even more value as they'll have Obsec with the CAD you propose.

Hayscourges are always going to be welcome when you're facing against the veritable walls of tanks, but they're actually Fast Attack in their own right lol.

The VRB is just... weird... at the moment.

I don't think anyone could ever recommend taking for it's 160 price tag.

_________________
"Of course you should fight fire with fire! You should fight everything with fire."
Back to top Go down
Zhodair
Slave
avatar

Posts : 11
Join date : 2012-05-20
Location : Everett, WA.

PostSubject: Re: 1650 For Review Please   Tue May 31 2016, 15:56

So Reading the new Death From The Skys, I can Field My 2 Razorwings into units of up to 3. So that takes them down to 1 FA Slot which now allows me turn this into a CAD.
Back to top Go down
 
1650 For Review Please
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Army Lists
-
Jump to: