HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Skyfire Question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
daveyo
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 73
Join date : 2015-07-01

PostSubject: Skyfire Question   Thu May 19, 2016 6:03 am

Hi folks. In the BRB it states that Skyfire works against flyers, FMC and Skimmers. Nowhere does it mention Jetbikes, but many Youtube channels play that it does.

Have I missed an update?
Back to top Go down
CurstAlchemist
Wych
avatar

Posts : 867
Join date : 2015-04-30
Location : Las Vegas

PostSubject: Re: Skyfire Question   Thu May 19, 2016 6:18 am

New rules from the Death from the Skies Supplement now state that Jetbikes are air targets.

Back to top Go down
daveyo
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 73
Join date : 2015-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Skyfire Question   Thu May 19, 2016 6:51 am

Thanks buddy
Back to top Go down
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 353
Join date : 2012-08-04

PostSubject: Re: Skyfire Question   Thu May 19, 2016 12:30 pm

Death from the Skies doesn't actually modify Skyfire from the BRB though. It gives modifiers for fliers against air targets, but it doesn't appear to impact the actual special rule Skyfire.
Back to top Go down
flakmonkey
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 333
Join date : 2013-03-04

PostSubject: Re: Skyfire Question   Sat May 21, 2016 11:02 pm

Off topic a bit, but does this mean Strafing Run doesnt five +1 BS when targeting jetbikes/skimmers?

_________________
"Whereas the duty of the Imperial Commander is either to seize or defend territory, the Dark Eldar make war only to steal. If, as a by-product of this, the are able to indulge their vile passion for murder, torture and other decadent acts, then they will joyfully do so, but this is not their primary goal"
Back to top Go down
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 353
Join date : 2012-08-04

PostSubject: Re: Skyfire Question   Sat May 21, 2016 11:34 pm

Didn't look like it. No changes from main rulebook.
Back to top Go down
 
Skyfire Question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: