HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 LoS in assault phase question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
flakmonkey
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 333
Join date : 2013-03-05

PostSubject: LoS in assault phase question   Sun Apr 17 2016, 07:09

As in the description pretty much.
Had one model in CC, enemy was two HQs side by side and a (multi wound) spawn to the rear of them (all in 1 unit)

I cause 1 wound, he took on Lord (who I couldn't insta kill),  passed his LoS roll and gave the wound to the spawn (who I also couldn't insta kill) who was behind him.
It annoyed me coz the other HQ that was side by side with the one I wounded could've been insta killed.

Probably a but whingey of me, but it dragged the combat out and tied up my unit for a few more turns. And it definitely could've been more useful else where

_________________
"Whereas the duty of the Imperial Commander is either to seize or defend territory, the Dark Eldar make war only to steal. If, as a by-product of this, the are able to indulge their vile passion for murder, torture and other decadent acts, then they will joyfully do so, but this is not their primary goal"
Back to top Go down
Taffy10
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 86
Join date : 2013-07-09
Location : England

PostSubject: Re: LoS in assault phase question   Sun Apr 17 2016, 09:18

Doesn't it have to be given to the nearest model to the character who made the los?

_________________
Archon of the Jaded Heart

Its all about the pleasure of watching your opponents prized asset crumble to dust..... The look on their face is priceless lol!
Back to top Go down
Rokuro
Wych
avatar

Posts : 619
Join date : 2014-11-25

PostSubject: Re: LoS in assault phase question   Sun Apr 17 2016, 11:49

The rule book says that it has to be the closest model to the attacked character, but not necessarily the closest to the attacker. Only when two or more other models are equally close to the attacked character, the controling player may choose which one takes the hit.

So if the Spawn was just as close to the you attacked as the other, putting the wound on it was legal.
Back to top Go down
 
LoS in assault phase question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: