Share | 

500 Point Beginner's List

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Huskblade
Slave

PostSubject: 500 Point Beginner's List   Fri Feb 19 2016, 01:41

Greetings Brothers and Sister,

I am brand new to Warhammer 40k and after much deliberation made the decision to become a denizen of The Dark City. I came up with this 500 point beginner's list based solely on what I have seen in other Army Lists and Battle Reports of similar point value. Currently, I own only 10 Kabalites, but I fully intend to expand to 500 points so as to begin raiding realspace as soon as possible. I welcome any and all feedback and criticism and hope to become an active member on The Dark City very soon.

Archon w/ Huskblade
Incubi X 4
Venom w/ Splinter Cannon .......... 230 points

Kabalites X 5
Venom w/ Splinter Cannon .......... 105 points

Kabalites X5
Venom w/ Splinter Cannon .......... 105 points

Raider w/ Dark Lance ...................... 60 points

Total .................................................. 500 points

A very basic army I think, I'm trying to maximize fire-power as much as possible while still maintaining mobility. That said, the Archon and his Incubi are my hammer. Once again, I welcome any and all feedback, I'm pleased to be amongst like minded individuals and can't wait to hear from you all.

Thanks in advance!

Eternally your Servant,

Huskblade
Back to top Go down
hydranixx
Sybarite

PostSubject: Re: 500 Point Beginner's List   Fri Feb 19 2016, 02:03

Well, well, what have we here?
A new plaything, or an Archon to hunt the lesser races?

(Just so you know, there's a whole section on the forum for new players to join and introduce themselves)

Nonetheless, welcome aboard. You have chosen the best race to play in this horrid universe. We're also incredibly fragile and finicky, but I have some information for you about your list to help you overcome these traits.