HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Any opinions or tips for my DE army?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
marc293
Slave
avatar

Posts : 2
Join date : 2016-02-05

PostSubject: Any opinions or tips for my DE army?   Fri Feb 05 2016, 17:24

So I'm gonna be doing an escalation league with DE and will probably ally with Eldar eventually, but for now I wanna just use DE. I am planning to run kalbites in venoms, then loads of reavers and then i also have 2 clawed fiends i want to use. After that Im thinking put in some farseers on jetbikes and scat bikes then some wraithgaurd. Any opinions on these ideas and how i should load them out? I know small squads ect. For my first 500 pt game i was thinking archon w blaster, 2 kalbite squads in venoms, the 2 clawed fiends and then some reaver jetbikes.
Back to top Go down
Rokuro
Wych
avatar

Posts : 619
Join date : 2014-11-25

PostSubject: Re: Any opinions or tips for my DE army?   Fri Feb 05 2016, 20:09

A single Clawed Fiend is good for distraction at best - and that won't work if your opponent knows that. You should consider fielding them as one unit and joining the Archon to them, so they can act as his bodyguards.

Each of the Kabalite squads should definitely have a Blaster, and the Venoms always two Splinter Cannons.
Back to top Go down
lament.config
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 447
Join date : 2015-04-20

PostSubject: Re: Any opinions or tips for my DE army?   Sat Feb 06 2016, 01:08

I'd look into picking up a Ravaged at some point. They may have received a nerf on this codex, but they are still solid anti-tank.
Back to top Go down
doctorz
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 64
Join date : 2013-07-03
Location : Madison WI

PostSubject: Re: Any opinions or tips for my DE army?   Sat Feb 06 2016, 03:08

Play the Reavers in small units it prevents them from killing more than 3 with a single units shots. In fact keep everything in small units. You're going to lose kill point games anyway so don't be afraid of having 20 or more separate squads
Back to top Go down
marc293
Slave
avatar

Posts : 2
Join date : 2016-02-05

PostSubject: Re: Any opinions or tips for my DE army?   Sun Feb 07 2016, 04:19

All good tips! So is the best way to use Clawed Fiends is with the archon? Is there a more reliable way to use these big fellas-theyre basically a sacraficial distraction lol?? I was thinking for my anti tank just load the reavers up with those clusters and go for s6 rending hammer of wrath and the occational kalbite blaster till i get some D from the eldar
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Any opinions or tips for my DE army?   

Back to top Go down
 
Any opinions or tips for my DE army?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Drukhari Tactics
-
Jump to: