HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Power from Pain Question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Wulfvin
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 48
Join date : 2015-10-07
Location : Annapolis, MD

PostSubject: Power from Pain Question   Tue Dec 29 2015, 15:34

Hello my fellow Archons, Succubi and Haemonculi.

I have recently started looking into playing Covens, and will be playing tonight with a Dark Artisan Formation and a Regular DE CAD.

My question is this:
What PFP chart do I use?

  • Do I use Covens because I grabbed a formation from there?
  • Do I use DE because I have a CAD from there?
  • Is it based on where my Warlord is from?
    or
  • does each unit/formation use a different one? (IE Dark Artisan uses Covens, while the CAD uses DE)


Thanks for the assistance.

_________________
Kabal of the Tormented Scale
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2936
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Power from Pain Question   Tue Dec 29 2015, 16:42

Each formation / detachments uses its own
Back to top Go down
DingK
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 300
Join date : 2013-03-31

PostSubject: Re: Power from Pain Question   Tue Dec 29 2015, 17:14

Each unit uses the PfP table from the book it was selected from. So any coven formation or units in a Covenite Coterie Detachment get the PfP from the supplement. The rest uses the table from the codex.

Also, keep in mind that the DA only profits from PfP through the Haemonculus. Neither the Talos nor Cronos engine have PfP, so no IWND for them.
Back to top Go down
Wulfvin
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 48
Join date : 2015-10-07
Location : Annapolis, MD

PostSubject: Re: Power from Pain Question   Tue Dec 29 2015, 17:27

Awesome. Thanks for the response. That is what I was thinking.

Thanks again.

_________________
Kabal of the Tormented Scale
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Power from Pain Question   

Back to top Go down
 
Power from Pain Question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: