HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Question about clowns

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Devilogical
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 406
Join date : 2013-09-25
Location : Russia!!!

PostSubject: Question about clowns   Mon Dec 21 2015, 19:27

In the Harlequins codex (Forces section pg68) is written, tha choosing and army of clowns, you either using unbound method or battla-forged. And if you use battle-forged method you need to organize your army as a Masque detachment.

There is a note below, that if you can include any formation in codex as a part of battle-forged army. Does that mean, so its possible to take more than one formation as a single Masqoe (like Decurion)?
For example...

1 troupe (cast of players)
1 troupe
1 troupe

jester, shadowseer, Solitaire as Path of heroes

2 units of skyweavers
1 voidweaver as Falschu`s blade

So it`s basicaly ordinary detachment (3 troops, 2 fast, 1 heavy with some elites) but including three formations. Can i do that?

_________________
`We faced a Dysjunction... we were betrayed, destroyed, ashamed, hunted... Now look who is been risen from the ashes...`

Succubus Ariel the Vengefull of the Wych cult Blade Denied to her sister, archon Elieae after the conquering Low Commoragh Dark spire.
Back to top Go down
Aroshamash
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 325
Join date : 2011-05-13
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Re: Question about clowns   Mon Dec 21 2015, 19:57

You can include any number of Detachments and Formations in a Battle-Forged army, as long as you meet the minimum requirements for each.
So this means a Battle-Forged army can include a Masque Detachment, or any of the Harlequin Formations, or even both. You just can't have one unit be part of both at the same time, so you can't take a Troupe as both part of a Masque as well as a Cast of Players, but you can take both alongside each other. In this regard, your list above isn't legal.

_________________
It's our galaxy, you just die in it...
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1249
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

PostSubject: Re: Question about clowns   Mon Dec 21 2015, 20:14

NO. main rule book under detachments. A formation is it's OWN detachment. So you Can have a Masque AND a Cast of players, but not one as part of the other.
Back to top Go down
Devilogical
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 406
Join date : 2013-09-25
Location : Russia!!!

PostSubject: Re: Question about clowns   Mon Dec 21 2015, 20:28

Sad

_________________
`We faced a Dysjunction... we were betrayed, destroyed, ashamed, hunted... Now look who is been risen from the ashes...`

Succubus Ariel the Vengefull of the Wych cult Blade Denied to her sister, archon Elieae after the conquering Low Commoragh Dark spire.
Back to top Go down
Devilogical
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 406
Join date : 2013-09-25
Location : Russia!!!

PostSubject: Re: Question about clowns   Mon Dec 21 2015, 20:31

Guess have to take Cegorach`s revenge than...

_________________
`We faced a Dysjunction... we were betrayed, destroyed, ashamed, hunted... Now look who is been risen from the ashes...`

Succubus Ariel the Vengefull of the Wych cult Blade Denied to her sister, archon Elieae after the conquering Low Commoragh Dark spire.
Back to top Go down
 
Question about clowns
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Dark Eldar Tactics
-
Jump to: