HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 djinn blade wound

Go down 
AuthorMessage
doriii
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 251
Join date : 2013-04-19
Location : durr

PostSubject: djinn blade wound   Sat Oct 10 2015, 19:02

well couldnt find it anywhere possibly because nobody uses it. but, do you lose the shadow field if the djinn attacks you?
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5484
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: djinn blade wound   Sat Oct 10 2015, 19:48

The answer is yes - the Djinn blade makes you suffer a wound, the Shadowfield goes away at the end of any phase you suffered an unsaved wound.

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
doriii
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 251
Join date : 2013-04-19
Location : durr

PostSubject: Re: djinn blade wound   Sat Oct 10 2015, 21:09

ahh i see it now, it used to go away when you failed it but in the case of djinn no roll is made ... anyways thanks! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5484
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: djinn blade wound   Sat Oct 10 2015, 22:32

Yeah, they changed the wording in the new dex.
They also nerfed how it interacts with FNP - so even a successful FNP will still result in the failure of the shield - in other codices they have re-rolling 2++ or 2+ but we're the game on hard mode, so we can't be allowed that Wink

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
 
djinn blade wound
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: