HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Indians Jones

Go down 
AuthorMessage
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2934
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Indians Jones    Fri Jul 10 2015, 09:12

The wargear stuff if lost souls, just like in the Indians Jones movie (don't know the English name, sorry), is it useful? I fear if it's targeting a squad with an independent character psyker attached, that the automatic hit can be distributed among every squad member. So no way to snipe the psyker. Am I reading that right?
Back to top Go down
Calyptra
Wych
avatar

Posts : 802
Join date : 2013-03-25
Location : Boston

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Fri Jul 10 2015, 15:01

Do you mean the Crucible of Malediction? It targets units with psykers, not the psykers themselves.

_________________
Dark Eldar plog: Drug-Crazed Space Elves
Stupid humans plog: Calyptra's Stupid Humans
Vampire Counts plog: Bat Country
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Fri Jul 10 2015, 16:59

Making it, officially, our second or third dumbest piece of wargear Wink

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
kourac31
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 116
Join date : 2013-03-29
Location : satellite realm

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Fri Jul 10 2015, 21:44

But remember that psyker are IC most of the time. So even if they have joint a unit they may still count separatly in term of seletionning the unit containing the psyker.
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Fri Jul 10 2015, 21:47

That is, unfortunately, not how ICs joined to units work - they specifically become part of the unit until they leave the unit or the rest of the unit dies.

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
kourac31
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 116
Join date : 2013-03-29
Location : satellite realm

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Fri Jul 10 2015, 21:52

But in term of killing point they still count as 2 units no?
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2934
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Fri Jul 10 2015, 22:15

That's the question I have. If an independent character joins a unit, can be distribute the hit to average Joe?
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Fri Jul 10 2015, 22:27

@kourac31 wrote:
But in term of killing point they still count as 2 units no?
Yes, in terms of killpoints they count as two units.

@CptMetal wrote:
That's the question I have. If an independent character joins a unit, can be distribute the hit to average Joe?
Yes. The relevant entry would be under Special Rules in the Independent Character rule page (pg. 166) "While an independent character is part of a unit, he counts as part of the unit for all rules purposes."

This allows him to have hits allocated against him per normal rules, and also allows him to take advantage of the IC modified 'Look Out Sir' rules for characters.

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Calyptra
Wych
avatar

Posts : 802
Join date : 2013-03-25
Location : Boston

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Fri Jul 10 2015, 22:41

In our previous codices, the Crucible targeted the actual psykers, forced a Ld test, and removed them from play if they failed. Now that we have the tools to ensure the test is failed, the Crucible just causes a Str 6 hit to the guy next to them.

_________________
Dark Eldar plog: Drug-Crazed Space Elves
Stupid humans plog: Calyptra's Stupid Humans
Vampire Counts plog: Bat Country
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2934
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Sat Jul 11 2015, 08:14

Great...
-.-
Back to top Go down
FuelDrop
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1392
Join date : 2015-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Sat Jul 11 2015, 08:28

Look on the bright side, the Space Marines now have a formation that manifests powers on a 2+ and there's absolutely nothing we can do about it!

Hang on, did I say bright side? I meant the other thing.
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2934
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    Sat Jul 11 2015, 11:57

But only one of them can and the others can't cast at all that case...
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Indians Jones    

Back to top Go down
 
Indians Jones
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: Drukhari Discussion
-
Jump to: