HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Reapers multiple haywire

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tittliewinks22
Hellion


Posts : 89
Join date : 2014-02-11
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Reapers multiple haywire   Mon Jun 01 2015, 14:14

At what point do you multiply these? Before rolling effect?
Here's a few ways it may work, but I'm unsure.

1) roll to hit
2) multiply hits by d3
3) roll d3 times on the haywire chart

Or
1) roll to hit
2) roll on haywire chart
3) multiply d3 times

Also do you take cover/invul saves before or after multiplying the hit? Will one save negate all d3?
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1902
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: Reapers multiple haywire   Mon Jun 01 2015, 22:00

The first one.

As its written:
"...so when the beam strikes a vehicle it takes d3 Haywire rolls rather than the usual one."

Its made clear by the fact that it specifically says Haywire ROLLS.
So you roll to hit, roll a d3, and then roll that many Haywire rolls.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
JackKnife01
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 358
Join date : 2013-11-16
Location : Planning my next attack.

PostSubject: Re: Reapers multiple haywire   Mon Jun 01 2015, 23:25

First one
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2936
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

PostSubject: Re: Reapers multiple haywire   Tue Jun 02 2015, 11:28

What's a reaper? A harlequin unit?
Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
avatar

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

PostSubject: Re: Reapers multiple haywire   Tue Jun 02 2015, 11:32

Forge World heavy support choise.

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
avatar

Posts : 538
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

PostSubject: Re: Reapers multiple haywire   Wed Jun 03 2015, 03:22

I have a question. Turbo penetrator rule for the assassins states "... Against all other targets, shots from a round inflict D3 Wounds, rather than just 1". Is the shot taken then you save against it or do you save against each of the D3 wounds?

I only ask because I know people who state that you make one save and if you dont make the save the target suffers D3 like a D weapon.

_________________
20,000 Dark Eldar
25,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Reapers multiple haywire   Wed Jun 03 2015, 04:24

That's correct. Save, and if you fail, lose d3 wounds.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Reapers multiple haywire   

Back to top Go down
 
Reapers multiple haywire
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: