HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 381
Join date : 2012-08-05

PostSubject: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 02:55

Is it possible for a Farseer on a Jet bike that is attached to Kabalite Warrior squad to Jink?

Can the Warrior squad Go to Ground with the Farseer attached?

Thanks
Back to top Go down
CurstAlchemist
Wych
avatar

Posts : 867
Join date : 2015-05-01
Location : Las Vegas

PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 03:25

Deleting statement as I was wrong. That aside, I would say, yes it can jink as per the jink rules:
Quote :
When a unit with any models with the Jink special rule is selected as a target for a
shooting attack, you may declare that it will Jink. If the unit Jinks, all models in the unit with this special rule gain a 4+ cover save until the start of their next Movement phase,

As it specifially says any "models in the unit" I would say that is speaking of having models without jink mixed with units that do have it and thus allows those with it to jink.

Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 06:59

You must declare that the whole unit is going to ground but jetbikes cannot go to ground so that is not possible.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 08:54

Holy Moly! Yet another reason for eldar allies then, attach a jetbike IC to your wyches and they can jink! Twisted Evil Evil or Very Mad Twisted Evil Evil or Very Mad

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 09:18

@The_Burning_Eye wrote:
Holy Moly! Yet another reason for eldar allies then, attach a jetbike IC to your wyches and they can jink! Twisted Evil Evil or Very Mad Twisted Evil Evil or Very Mad

Erm, no. Only models with the Jink rule get the cover save.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 12:26

ah yes, that's me getting too excited and skim reading. Embarassed

I'll eat a biscuit in shame...

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 381
Join date : 2012-08-05

PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 13:42

So Jink works, but Go to Ground won't?

Thanks. Jink seems straight forward. Go to Ground not so much.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 13:53

Basically, the unit can Jink but only models with the Jink rule would get the cover save. The unit cannot go to ground at all.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 381
Join date : 2012-08-05

PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 14:39

Thanks Count. I think you are right after reading more rules. Would you mind pointing out which sections lead to your determination? Thanks!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 14:51

Quote :
Go to Ground
After the enemy has rolled To Hit and To Wound against any of your nonvehicle units, but before any saves are made or Wounds allocated, you can declare that the unit is Going to Ground

So you need to declare that the unit is going to ground but:

Quote :
Bikes & Jetbikes
Bikes and Jetbikes cannot Go to Ground, and cannot be Pinned

If the unit contains a jetbike, the jetbike cannot go to ground and therefore the unit cannot do so.

Quote :
Jink
When a unit with any models with the Jink special rule is selected as a target for a shooting attack, you may declare that it will Jink...If the unit Jinks, all models in the unit with this special rule gain a 4+ cover save...

Jink requires the whole unit to Jink but only gives the benefit to the models that have the Jink rule, although the Snap Shot penalty also only applies to those models.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Myrvn
Sybarite


Posts : 381
Join date : 2012-08-05

PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   Fri May 29 2015, 18:23

Ok. So jink has a rule for a unit with any model... Since go to ground doesn't include that language, everyone nerds the ability to use it. Sound. Makes sense. Thanks!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units   

Back to top Go down
 
Jink and Goes to Ground with mixed units
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: