HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Nariaklizhar
Sybarite


Posts : 366
Join date : 2012-04-08
Location : California

PostSubject: Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies   Fri Apr 24 2015, 04:24

In my 1850 pt list, I would like to run 4 ravagers. Can I run a dark Eldar army with dark Eldar allies, as long as I meet the 1hq and 2 troops requirement?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7075
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies   Fri Apr 24 2015, 07:03

You can run two Dark Eldar detachments as long as you meet the requirements. You cannot however run one of them as an Allied Detachment as this specifies that it must be a different faction from your primary detachment.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Nariaklizhar
Sybarite


Posts : 366
Join date : 2012-04-08
Location : California

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies   Fri Apr 24 2015, 15:51

Ah, that's right. What is the general consensus about doing that? Is it considered "bad form?"
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5484
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies   Fri Apr 24 2015, 16:30

Don't see why it would be - you'd be paying for 2 HQs and 4 Troops for the right of 4 Ravagers. Anyone complaining about that doesn't understand the way the game works.

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
DingK
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 278
Join date : 2013-03-31

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies   Fri Apr 24 2015, 16:39

Count makes the distinction of not being allowed, specifically, an Allied Detachment (1 HQ, 1 troop minimum) specifically.
That doesn't mean you're not allowed to ally, as Thor points out, but you'd need to do it through a second CAD. Since you stated the requirement as being 1 HQ and 2 troops, that seems to be your intent. Perfectly legal, and not cheesy at all.

It's not our fault Ravagers haven't been squadron'd into 3-per-1 HS slot. Wink
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7075
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies   Fri Apr 24 2015, 16:41

Indeed, the capitalisation in my post was deliberate. I was referring to the specific Allied Detachment from the rulebook. You are free to ally in any other detachment or formation, just not that particular one.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Rathian
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 109
Join date : 2015-01-10
Location : Manchester

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies   Sat Apr 25 2015, 19:05

Because it suits my fluff for my Dark Eldar force I'd like to run 3 CADs; basically a Kabal, a Cult and a Coven. Each with an HQ and the compulsory quota of troops etc. That's legal right?

_________________
Realspace is a vast crop of misery awaiting harvest.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1784
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies   Sat Apr 25 2015, 19:10

@Rathian wrote:
Because it suits my fluff for my Dark Eldar force I'd like to run 3 CADs; basically a Kabal, a Cult and a Coven. Each with an HQ and the compulsory quota of troops etc. That's legal right?

Perfectly.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Rathian
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 109
Join date : 2015-01-10
Location : Manchester

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies   Sat Apr 25 2015, 19:43

Brilliant!

_________________
Realspace is a vast crop of misery awaiting harvest.
Back to top Go down
 
Dark Eldar with Dark Eldar allies
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: