HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Can i run the following coven detachment?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
avatar

Posts : 506
Join date : 2012-04-10
Location : Wellingborough

PostSubject: Can i run the following coven detachment?   Tue Apr 21 2015, 11:11

hello, i'm still unsure on the coven formation/detachment rules.

Can i run the following as a detachment:-

4 x 4 grot squads in radiers
2 x Dark artisan formations

I will have the above with some kabalites in venoms and an Archon with incubi as my warlord.
Back to top Go down
Klaivex Charondyr
Wych
avatar

Posts : 918
Join date : 2014-09-08

PostSubject: Re: Can i run the following coven detachment?   Tue Apr 21 2015, 11:46

2x Dark artisan -> no problem

4x4 Grots? What is that supposed to be?
You can run 2 grotesqueries but this requires to take a Haemonculus for each (2 units grots + 1 haemi)
Back to top Go down
Deamon
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 265
Join date : 2012-05-09
Location : Drummondville

PostSubject: Re: Can i run the following coven detachment?   Tue Apr 21 2015, 11:48

I think the question is : Are the two Haemy from the DA formation count towards the min HQ requirement of the coven detachment? Unfortunately no. You would need to add 2 more Haemy to your list to make it legal (unless you play unbound)
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
avatar

Posts : 506
Join date : 2012-04-10
Location : Wellingborough

PostSubject: Re: Can i run the following coven detachment?   Tue Apr 21 2015, 12:04

^^this was the answer i was looking for thankyou!!^^

So you either use the Covenite coterie detachment or the formations you cant overlap the two.
Back to top Go down
Klaivex Charondyr
Wych
avatar

Posts : 918
Join date : 2014-09-08

PostSubject: Re: Can i run the following coven detachment?   Tue Apr 21 2015, 12:33

Formations never ever overlap... how do you even get the idea?
Back to top Go down
thesaltedwound
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 470
Join date : 2014-02-13

PostSubject: Re: Can i run the following coven detachment?   Sun Apr 26 2015, 09:21

Be nice, KC. It's not an enormous stretch of the imagination that it might be possible.

_________________
Dark Angels. The Rock. Lion El "Dwayne" Jonson. I can't be the first person to have thought of this.
Back to top Go down
http://Www.bakeframes.bigcartel.com
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3071
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Can i run the following coven detachment?   Sun Apr 26 2015, 15:33

You can put both in a list, but no units can fill slots in more than one list.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Can i run the following coven detachment?   

Back to top Go down
 
Can i run the following coven detachment?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: