Share | 

Scourges

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
archondav
Slave

PostSubject: Scourges   Sat Mar 28 2015, 20:02

I was hoping to get some advice on how I should build my 10 Scourges. I was thinking of running a squad of 10 with a Solarite and 2 heat lance/2 haywire blasters. But would it be better to run them in 2 squads of 5 one as above and the other with either 4 cannons, 4 lances, or even 2 blasters/2 lances. I have no experience with them so I thought I get a little experienced advice.
Back to top Go down
Devilogical
Sybarite

PostSubject: Re: Scourges   Sat Mar 28 2015, 20:50

I use squad of 5 men with 2 splinter cannons and 2 dark lances several games in a row
They did perfect every time.

And i think Solarite isn`t that good. Better save some points
The good thing about them - is to make anti-everything squad, so use some magnets or else to have every type of weapons ready for batle.
For example i do not use magnets, just clue hands with weapon and attached it to body (hold in place pretty nice). Try different tactics like deep striking anti-tank unit (lances) or target holding long range support (heavy armory)

P.S. Personaly, i think scourges are one of the best options in our book. Not to mention FA slot

Succubus Ariel the Vengefull of the Wych cult Blade Denied to her sister, archon Elieae after the conquering Low Commoragh Dark spire.
Back to top Go down
Rokuro
Wych

PostSubject: Re: Scourges   Sat Mar 28 2015, 21:08

@Devilogical wrote:
I use squad of 5 men with 2 splinter cannons and 2 dark lances several games in a row

You do realize that Scourges are meant to be a mobile unit, but Splinter Cannons lose two shots and Dark Lances can only snapfire if the move?

Most people equip them with Haywire Blasters, some with Heat Lances or even Blasters, but they are generally used as tank hunters.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon

PostSubject: Re: Scourges   Sat Mar 28 2015, 22:19