HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Hemlock Shriek??

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Raoiley
Hellion


Posts : 61
Join date : 2012-12-28

PostSubject: Hemlock Shriek??   Fri Mar 20 2015, 18:42

does them hemlock gain shriek as the primaris from telepathy according to the rules in 7th?
my gaming group mostly allows me to do this but there are some naysayers.
I asked one of the larger tournament operators in our area and he ruled that it is allowed.

Similar to a broodlord gaining the primaris on that side.. no?

What do you guys think?

A hemlock with terrify is useless. a hemlock with shriek is suddenly super cool.
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

PostSubject: Re: Hemlock Shriek??   Sat Mar 21 2015, 00:20

A hemlock with terrify is very good! It depends on how you read the psychic section - it's a mess!

As the hemlock never generates a power, it's not entitled to the primaris as those rules say if you generate all your powers from the same discipline.

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Klaivex Charondyr
Wych
avatar

Posts : 918
Join date : 2014-09-08

PostSubject: Re: Hemlock Shriek??   Sat Mar 21 2015, 00:47

Quote :
As the hemlock never generates a power, it's not entitled to the primaris as those rules say if you generate all your powers from the same discipline.

And in fact it does generate all powers from the same discipline. It just doesnt generate them RANDOMLY which is not a condition.
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

PostSubject: Re: Hemlock Shriek??   Sat Mar 21 2015, 01:33

It does not ever GENERATE a power though - it has one assigned

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Raoiley
Hellion


Posts : 61
Join date : 2012-12-28

PostSubject: Re: Hemlock Shriek??   Sat Mar 21 2015, 04:07

That's debatable depending on how you read generate. Some argue that when it generates, it's automatically assigned the power
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3064
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Hemlock Shriek??   Sat Mar 21 2015, 04:53

This is one of those issues people are split fairly evenly on. I'd let your opponent decide in a friendly game, or ask the TO ahead of time in a competition.
Back to top Go down
Raoiley
Hellion


Posts : 61
Join date : 2012-12-28

PostSubject: Re: Hemlock Shriek??   Sat Mar 21 2015, 14:24

That's been my attitude. I ask my opponent prior if I plan on putting one in my list
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Hemlock Shriek??   

Back to top Go down
 
Hemlock Shriek??
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: