HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Unbound and Formation Bonuses

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mayk0l
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 72
Join date : 2013-09-01

PostSubject: Unbound and Formation Bonuses   Fri Mar 20 2015, 15:41

Hi guys,

Even though on one hand I feel like the rules on detachments, formations, bound and unbound lists are all pretty clear, on the other I tend to get confused.

I got a question about formations within an unbound list. I plan on playing Harlequins mixed in with my Dark Eldar at a coming tournament but I won't have the models painted to create a list within the allowed harlequin formations.

If I were to take Dark Eldar units within the Realspace Raid detachment, and add the Hero's Path Harlequin formation to it, but also add, for example, a harlequin troupe without meeting the requirements of another formation, I understand my list would become Unbound. But, would I still get the bonuses from the Realspace Raiders and Hero's Path formation?

Thanks
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Unbound and Formation Bonuses   Fri Mar 20 2015, 15:43

You retain bonuses from formations in unbound lists, but not detachments. So you'd have the bonus for Heroes Path but not Realspace Raiders.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Mayk0l
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 72
Join date : 2013-09-01

PostSubject: Re: Unbound and Formation Bonuses   Sat Mar 21 2015, 04:06

Ahh.. thank you for clearing that up. That's a pretty big disadvantage.
Back to the drawing board then.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Unbound and Formation Bonuses   

Back to top Go down
 
Unbound and Formation Bonuses
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: