HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 2 models in the same piece of area terrain cover save

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Hellstrom
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 496
Join date : 2014-11-24
Location : South Central England

PostSubject: 2 models in the same piece of area terrain cover save   Fri Feb 27 2015, 11:27

I'm sure this is very simple, but I can't find it, so apologies for my stupidity.

Both models are stood in a crater, they shoot at each other, do they get a 6+ cover save?
Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
avatar

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

PostSubject: Re: 2 models in the same piece of area terrain cover save   Fri Feb 27 2015, 11:35

yes

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

PostSubject: Re: 2 models in the same piece of area terrain cover save   Fri Feb 27 2015, 12:02

Strict interpretation, yes they do. If i were in a friendly game I wouldn't try and claim it though. Similarly at my club we tend to house rule that things like a void shield and the skyshield don't apply once you're inside their bubble

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
thesaltedwound
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 470
Join date : 2014-02-13

PostSubject: Re: 2 models in the same piece of area terrain cover save   Mon Mar 02 2015, 11:27

Depends how it looks. Foresty bit I'd say yes. Even a sufficiently rubbly crater. But a smooth pit, that exists for some reason, I'd say no.

Basically, sort this stuff out with your opponent pre-game. Saves a lot of hassle and leaving things to the will of the dice gods when you eventually just roll a d6 for it.

_________________
Dark Angels. The Rock. Lion El "Dwayne" Jonson. I can't be the first person to have thought of this.
Back to top Go down
http://Www.bakeframes.bigcartel.com
 
2 models in the same piece of area terrain cover save
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: