HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 WWP and transport Vehicles.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
colinsherlow
Wych
avatar

Posts : 954
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

PostSubject: WWP and transport Vehicles.    Sun Feb 15 2015, 20:34

Bleaksoul posted this in one of the threads and I thought it worth a discussion.

Yes you do. From the codex. "If a model with a webway portal is in Reserves or Ongoing Reserves, then the model and any unit it has joined or is embarked upon has the Deep Strike special rule. This model, and his unit, will not scatter if arriving from Deep Strike Reserve." Therefore the unit (the firedragons ) and the archon can deep strike without scattering but the vehicle will still scatter. The vehicle is a different unit from the one the model is attached with which is why we can jink and shoot the guys inside at full BS and why the vehicle can shoot at a separate target from the guys inside. The webway portal only allows us to deep strike vehicles that normally cant like wave serpents.

http://www.thedarkcity.net/t11599-dark-eldar-w-eldar-allies-all-comers-list-w-solid-airpower-competitive



I figure it should be discussed here as opposed to someone wanting C&C on their army and getting a totally off topic discussion.







_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
Bleaksoul Brethren
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 252
Join date : 2014-09-02
Location : San Antonio

PostSubject: Re: WWP and transport Vehicles.    Sun Feb 15 2015, 21:06

Lol i just posted as well
Back to top Go down
colinsherlow
Wych
avatar

Posts : 954
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

PostSubject: Re: WWP and transport Vehicles.    Sun Feb 15 2015, 21:17

Haha! Thanks.

The mods can delete this post then if they like since you have one up.

Thought this would be worth posting as every dark eldar player (including myself) have played it where the vehicle does not deep strike. I am still of that opinion, but you have valid points

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
Bleaksoul Brethren
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 252
Join date : 2014-09-02
Location : San Antonio

PostSubject: Re: WWP and transport Vehicles.    Sun Feb 15 2015, 21:21

It comes down to which one of the rules you follow, the reference sheet on pg113 or what the codex says on ph107-108. If you follow the reference sheet you also lose the shadow field once you take a wound instead of at the end of the phase. Also the endless debate as to which one to follow or supersedes the other will now take place.
Back to top Go down
colinsherlow
Wych
avatar

Posts : 954
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

PostSubject: Re: WWP and transport Vehicles.    Sun Feb 15 2015, 21:32

@Bleaksoul Brethren wrote:
It comes down to which one of the rules you follow, the reference sheet on pg113 or what the codex says on ph107-108. If you follow the reference sheet you also lose the shadow field once you take a wound instead of at the end of the phase. Also the endless debate as to which one to follow or supersedes the other will now take place.




Don't you love inconsistent rules writing?...

That is one thing Warhordes has done really well. They have written rules that are clear to their intentions

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: WWP and transport Vehicles.    

Back to top Go down
 
WWP and transport Vehicles.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: