HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 A few questions.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
skp
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 89
Join date : 2015-02-05
Location : UK, Oxford

PostSubject: A few questions.   Sun Feb 15 2015, 17:11

1: Do you obtain points for controlling objectives each turn, for example:

A) Player A controls two objectives, he earns 2 points that turn.

OR

B) Player A controls two objectives, he earns 2 points at the end of the game.


2: Do you obtain points for killing a unit/vehicle/character? example:

Unit of ork boys are wiped out - do you obtain a point?

3: When assaulting out of a vehicle, do you assault out only or can you move firstly?(does this move count as the disembarking? Example:

A) Vehicle moves forward, ork boys disembark up to six(one model stays in base contact), move 6, then assault

B) Vehicle moves forward, ork boys disembark up to six(one model stays in base contact), assault.

C) Vehicle moves forward, ork boys assault from vehicle hull.

Sorry about the questions, I'm still pretty new to the whole 40K system.


Cheers,
Skp.
Back to top Go down
Mngwa
Wych
avatar

Posts : 955
Join date : 2013-01-26
Location : Stadi

PostSubject: Re: A few questions.   Sun Feb 15 2015, 18:07

1: On the Eternal War missions, it is at the end of the game, and only then are points counted. On Maelstorm missions, you get points based on what is said at the objective cards. If you get a card for controlling one of the objectives (from one to six) then you get the points at the end of the turn if you control them. But only if you have been given the objective to get one, you can't get points from any objective on the board in maelstorm.

2: You only get points for killing a unit if the mission is killpoints (Eternal War mission: Purge the Alien) or if Maelstorm-card has an objective for it. A special case is the enemy warlord, which gives a point if you kill them in pretty much every mission because of the secondary objective "Slay the Warlord".
There is also "First Blood" which is also in pretty much every mission. There you get a killpoint if you are the first to destroy an entire unit. But that applies only to the first unit, so on a whole game it will only ever give 1 point.

3: B) is almost correct. You don't have to stay in base contact with the vehicle you disembark from, you just move the unit from the vehicle's access points (in case of open topped vehicles, the access point is the entire vehicle) as if they had all been in that one spot.
Note though that you can't move a vehicle (even a fast skimmer) more than 6 inches and then disembark a unit from it. So in total a unit inside a transport can move up to 12 inches if both the transport moves and they disembark.
Since open topped vehicles are assault vehicles, you can assault from them after this. This all happens in the normal turn sequence, so you move the vehicle (up to six inches) and disembark the unit (up to six inches, like they normally move) during the movement phase. Then you go through shooting phase, and then you can charge with the unit on the assault phase.


Hope this helps.
Back to top Go down
skp
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 89
Join date : 2015-02-05
Location : UK, Oxford

PostSubject: Re: A few questions.   Sun Feb 15 2015, 19:30

Excellent, that clears up everything, a side question - I don't currently own thhe maelstrom cards, are the 'cards' accessable withhin the large rule book? ie on a page? if so, can you point my to the page number?


Cheers,
Skp.
Back to top Go down
Mngwa
Wych
avatar

Posts : 955
Join date : 2013-01-26
Location : Stadi

PostSubject: Re: A few questions.   Sun Feb 15 2015, 19:37

@skp wrote:
Excellent, that clears up everything, a side question - I don't currently own thhe maelstrom cards, are the 'cards' accessable withhin the large rule book? ie on a page? if so, can you point my to the page number?


Cheers,
Skp.
You don't need the cards although they do help.
From the rulebook (with the lovely haemonculus in the cover), the objectives are found at page 138-141. Instead of drawing cards, you can use them to roll D66, which is rolling a D6 for the first and the second number. (For example, rolling a 2 and then rolling another for 5 would be 25.)
Back to top Go down
skp
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 89
Join date : 2015-02-05
Location : UK, Oxford

PostSubject: Re: A few questions.   Sun Feb 15 2015, 19:39

Awesome! thank you muchly.

Cheers,
Skp.
Back to top Go down
Devilogical
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 418
Join date : 2013-09-25
Location : Russia!!!

PostSubject: Re: A few questions.   Tue Feb 17 2015, 19:23

Hey, lets make this thread Q and A thing.

Does Venom`s splinter cannons use standart salvo weapon rules? I mean, if you move, do you has to fire only four shots per cannon and only 18 inches away?

_________________
`We faced a Dysjunction... we were betrayed, destroyed, ashamed, hunted... Now look who is been risen from the ashes...`

Succubus Ariel the Vengefull of the Wych cult Blade Denied to her sister, archon Elieae after the conquering Low Commoragh Dark spire.
Back to top Go down
Erebus
HTMLaemonculus
avatar

Posts : 374
Join date : 2013-02-13
Location : Your nightmares

PostSubject: Re: A few questions.   Tue Feb 17 2015, 19:38

No. Venoms, being a vehicle, are Relentless so ignore the limitations of Salvo, allowing them to fire the full number of shots.

_________________
Taming the shadows with questionable wit.
Back to top Go down
skp
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 89
Join date : 2015-02-05
Location : UK, Oxford

PostSubject: Re: A few questions.   Tue Feb 17 2015, 20:27

But the salvo is reduced if moving more than 6, no?
Back to top Go down
Sigmaril
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 340
Join date : 2014-11-28

PostSubject: Re: A few questions.   Tue Feb 17 2015, 20:40

With Relentless, the weapon counts as being stationary.
Back to top Go down
Erebus
HTMLaemonculus
avatar

Posts : 374
Join date : 2013-02-13
Location : Your nightmares

PostSubject: Re: A few questions.   Tue Feb 17 2015, 20:42

No. Relentless allows a model to shoot with Heavy, Ordnance and Salvo weapons as if stationary even if they moved (regardless of how far).

Moving more than 6" would cause a vehicle to fire snapsnots, but still get the full number. However, Venoms being Fast means they can fire two weapons at full ballistic skill even if they moved at Cruising Speed.

_________________
Taming the shadows with questionable wit.
Back to top Go down
skp
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 89
Join date : 2015-02-05
Location : UK, Oxford

PostSubject: Re: A few questions.   Tue Feb 17 2015, 20:54

Ahhh ok! thanks!
Back to top Go down
 
A few questions.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: