HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Blessing of Omnissiah

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
avatar

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

PostSubject: Blessing of Omnissiah   Wed Feb 11 2015, 09:38

Yesterday we had a situation where Techmarine was attached to a squad that wanted to shoot my units while techmarine decided not to shoot but repair a immobilized tank instead.

Is it possible?

The rule speaks of "in stead of shooting his weapons the model with rule may attempt to repair..."

Thats two "targets" for one squad in same shooting phase. I still might be wrong about this.

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog


Last edited by Vasara on Wed Feb 11 2015, 10:10; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
1++
Hekatrix


Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Re: Blessing of Omnissiah   Wed Feb 11 2015, 09:58

I'd call it two different "targets"

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
avatar

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

PostSubject: Re: Blessing of Omnissiah   Fri Feb 13 2015, 06:20

Thats what I thought too but wording only speaks of "His" weapons.

Anyone with real insight on this? @Count Adhemar

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog
Back to top Go down
1++
Hekatrix


Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Re: Blessing of Omnissiah   Fri Feb 13 2015, 06:37

Apparently he can always repair at the sacrifice of shooting

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7207
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Blessing of Omnissiah   Fri Feb 13 2015, 06:47

Will look into this when I get to work.

Right, the rule says:

Quote :
Blessing of the Omnissiah: In each of your Shooting phases, instead of firing his weapons, a Techmarine can choose to repair a single friendly vehicle that he is in base contact with or embarked upon...

Shooting rules say:

Quote :
A player can choose not to fire with certain models if he prefers. This must be declared before rolling To Hit.

I don't see anything in the rules that would prevent you from shooting with certain members of the unit whilst the Techmarine uses his ability instead of shooting his own weapon. There doesn't seem to be any conflict between the rules and nothing to suggest that you forfeit the entire unit's shooting attacks if the Techmarine uses his ability.

I don't see any merit in the argument that it's two different targets. The shooting rules say:

Quote :
Once you have chosen the unit that you want to shoot with, choose a single enemy unit for them to shoot at.

You are still doing this and the BotO ability does not alter this in any way as the Techmarine is using an ability on a friendly unit that could not be targeted by the unit.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
avatar

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

PostSubject: Re: Blessing of Omnissiah   Mon Feb 16 2015, 06:26

Thanks Count. We came to same conclusion.

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Blessing of Omnissiah   

Back to top Go down
 
Blessing of Omnissiah
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: