HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Armour of Misery in Transport

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Stolensoul
Slave


Posts : 17
Join date : 2015-01-15

PostSubject: Armour of Misery in Transport   Sun Feb 08 2015, 03:53

Hello. Can anyone tell me if Armour's of Misery Ld penalty works while model wearing it is inside a transport and if it does how are the distances measured?
Back to top Go down
Trollapan
Slave
avatar

Posts : 17
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Holmsund, Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Armour of Misery in Transport   Sun Feb 08 2015, 07:23

As I can understand it it measures from the hill of the transport.
I can't refer to any pages in the rules but look up "ongoing effects" in the rules.
Back to top Go down
spellcheck2001
Le Maitre Macabre
avatar

Posts : 1320
Join date : 2013-03-28
Location : La La Land

PostSubject: Re: Armour of Misery in Transport   Sun Feb 08 2015, 08:38

Yea That is how I play it . Also add a unit from the Haemy coven to ride with your character (unit of grots work best) They give -2 LD within 12", which coupled with the armour of misery is pretty devastating

_________________
clown  My DE project log  jocolor :- Harlequin Carnivale - La Danse Macabre

study  My Wargaming blog   cherry  :- Objective Secured
Back to top Go down
http://www.objectivesecured.blogspot.co.uk
Stolensoul
Slave


Posts : 17
Join date : 2015-01-15

PostSubject: Re: Armour of Misery in Transport   Sun Feb 08 2015, 13:08

If it can be measured from any point of the hull, then you must either
(1) declare (when?) from which exact point of the hull it's measured or either
(2) use whole hull at the same time for this purpose
But in 2nd case it seems rather nasty, cause in raider's example it's at least 4 inches in length and 2 inches in width increase of the original aura. I'm ok with that, I'm willing to shoot PGL of emberked unit and TGL of the raider at different targets with at least -2Ld penalty but I feel like I need to find a good explanation for my opponents why does it affect them from the inside and why is archon everwhere in the raider at the same time;)
P.S.: Freakish Spectacle give -1Ld rather then -2 ^_^
Back to top Go down
spellcheck2001
Le Maitre Macabre
avatar

Posts : 1320
Join date : 2013-03-28
Location : La La Land

PostSubject: Re: Armour of Misery in Transport   Sun Feb 08 2015, 14:41

Aw crap got them the wrong way round, cheers Wink

_________________
clown  My DE project log  jocolor :- Harlequin Carnivale - La Danse Macabre

study  My Wargaming blog   cherry  :- Objective Secured
Back to top Go down
http://www.objectivesecured.blogspot.co.uk
Trollapan
Slave
avatar

Posts : 17
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Holmsund, Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Armour of Misery in Transport   Sun Feb 08 2015, 16:35

@Stolensoul wrote:
If it can be measured from any point of the hull, then you must either
(1) declare (when?) from which exact point of the hull it's measured or either
(2) use whole hull at the same time for this purpose
But in 2nd case it seems rather nasty, cause in raider's example it's at least 4 inches in length and 2 inches in width increase of the original aura. I'm ok with that, I'm willing to shoot PGL of emberked unit and TGL of the raider at different targets with at least -2Ld penalty but I feel like I need to find a good explanation for my opponents why does it affect them from the inside and why is archon everwhere in the raider at the same time;)
P.S.: Freakish Spectacle give -1Ld rather then -2 ^_^

In my games (the Swedish faq that is) it is measured from the whole hull.
Still think it states in the core rules how it works. I'll look it up and post side nr later tonight
Back to top Go down
helvexis
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 344
Join date : 2012-04-02
Location : Perth, Western Australia

PostSubject: Re: Armour of Misery in Transport   Sun Feb 08 2015, 16:52

dont have my DE codex nearby to read the armours rules but the Dark angels Power Field generator(aoe 4++) was FAQ'd to only affect those inside the transport rather than the transport or anything outside of it. This may set a precedent for it to not.
Back to top Go down
Trollapan
Slave
avatar

Posts : 17
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Holmsund, Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Armour of Misery in Transport   Sun Feb 08 2015, 17:47

Found it.

Transports - embarked units.
First paragraf.
Last sentence.

"if a player needs to measure a range involved the embarked unit (except for shooting), this range is measured to or from the vehicles hull "
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Armour of Misery in Transport   

Back to top Go down
 
Armour of Misery in Transport
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: