HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Hellstrom
Wych
avatar

Posts : 515
Join date : 2014-11-24
Location : South Central England

PostSubject: New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?   Thu Feb 05 2015, 11:30

I'm ill, so feel like I've missed lots here, but I'd like to know what please Smile

Archon with Blaster, riding a Venom (dual SC ofc).

4 Mandrakes joining the unit for deployment.

This makes the entire unit Infiltrate

All have 18" weapons (excluding the Venom).

Entire unit has Stealth and Shrouded?  2+ Jink on the Venom ??

Please tell me what I've done wrong Smile
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

PostSubject: Re: New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?   Thu Feb 05 2015, 11:34

@Hellstrom wrote:
This makes the entire unit Infiltrate

Nope, the Archon doesn't have the rule so can't infiltrate (I'm 95% convinced by this, but don't have rulebook with me), neither does the venom

@Hellstrom wrote:
Entire unit has Stealth and Shrouded?  2+ Jink on the Venom ??
Nope, only the mandrake models have the stealth and shrouded rules - they don't confer to any transport they happen to be embarked on at the time.


_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
Hellstrom
Wych
avatar

Posts : 515
Join date : 2014-11-24
Location : South Central England

PostSubject: Re: New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?   Thu Feb 05 2015, 11:37

Independent Chars without Infiltrate can't join Infiltrators (Independent Chars Special Rule, pg 166 BRB).

Why doesn't Stealth confer to a transport?  It says any unit it joins?

"A unit that contains at least one model with this special rule counts its cover saves as being 1 point better than normal."
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7199
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?   Thu Feb 05 2015, 11:42

@Hellstrom wrote:
Independent Chars without Infiltrate can't join Infiltrators (Independent Chars Special Rule, pg 166 BRB).

Why doesn't Stealth confer to a transport?  It says any unit it joins?

"A unit that contains at least one model with this special rule counts its cover saves as being 1 point better than normal."

They don't join a transport. They embark on it.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Hellstrom
Wych
avatar

Posts : 515
Join date : 2014-11-24
Location : South Central England

PostSubject: Re: New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?   Thu Feb 05 2015, 11:43

Ahhhhh. Balls Very Happy

Thanks both of you x
Back to top Go down
commandersasha
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 377
Join date : 2012-12-26
Location : Wimbledon, London

PostSubject: Re: New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?   Thu Feb 05 2015, 12:19

There's a Tactical Warlord Trait that gives Infiltrate to Warlord and three other units; not something to pin a whole plan on, but will come up if you roll on that table (as I do).
Back to top Go down
Creeping Darkness
Wych
avatar

Posts : 548
Join date : 2012-11-21

PostSubject: Re: New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?   Thu Feb 05 2015, 19:53

I suppose you could argue that a transport 'contains' the model with stealth, but since that would lead to Wave Serpents embarking Rangers for 2+ Jink and Land Raiders embarking the SM equivalent for 4+ cover in the open, let's not.
Back to top Go down
http://thecreepingdarkness.blogspot.com
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

PostSubject: Re: New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?   Thu Feb 05 2015, 23:59

@Creeping Darkness wrote:
I suppose you could argue that a transport 'contains' the model with stealth, but since that would lead to Wave Serpents embarking Rangers for 2+ Jink and Land Raiders embarking the SM equivalent for 4+ cover in the open, let's not.

They're still two separate units anyway, and the rule is worded such that an argument on that basis is easily refutable.

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?   

Back to top Go down
 
New unit build or did I miss lots of rules?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Drukhari Tactics
-
Jump to: