HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 2 Questions about Sindriq's Sump

Go down 
AuthorMessage
The Shredder
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2965
Join date : 2013-04-11

PostSubject: 2 Questions about Sindriq's Sump   Wed Feb 04 2015, 14:24

Hey guys, I have a couple of questions about the Sump:

1) If the model with the Sump is in reserve, can it benefit from the Sump on the turn it arrives?

2) Let's say I have the Sump and also the Orbs of Despair (wait! come back! I can explain...). If I use the Orbs in melee against a Monstrous Creature, can I use the Sump to give them poison 4+?
Back to top Go down
Stolensoul
Slave


Posts : 17
Join date : 2015-01-15

PostSubject: Re: 2 Questions about Sindriq's Sump   Wed Feb 04 2015, 14:31

1.Not sure but I'd say u can nominate an effect of Sump even if the Unit is in reserve, can see nothing that wouldn't allow it.
2. U cannot use Orbs in cc >.<
Still if u can apply poison rule to ranged blast attack (not sure if it's possible) that could work well too. Ok, sadly u can't benefit from poison rule of model for ranged weapons =(
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7070
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: 2 Questions about Sindriq's Sump   Wed Feb 04 2015, 14:42

1) Nothing to stop you choosing a rule to apply whilst still in reserve

2) Poison only applies to the weapon, not the model as far as ranged weapons are concerned.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Stolensoul
Slave


Posts : 17
Join date : 2015-01-15

PostSubject: Re: 2 Questions about Sindriq's Sump   Wed Feb 04 2015, 14:51

Actually, model can have poisoned special rule, for example Venomthropes, also u can check Poisoned rule in BRB, but if it does, it only applies to melee attacks of the model, I believe. And Sump applies rules not to some weapon but to the it's bearer. So, no ranged 4+ poisoned, I guess.
Back to top Go down
The Shredder
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2965
Join date : 2013-04-11

PostSubject: Re: 2 Questions about Sindriq's Sump   Wed Feb 04 2015, 15:12

@Count Adhemar wrote:
1) Nothing to stop you choosing a rule to apply whilst still in reserve

Splendid.

@Count Adhemar wrote:
2) Poison only applies to the weapon, not the model as far as ranged weapons are concerned.

I was actually talking about using them in melee.

But then I just reread the rules and found that they're explicitly forbidden from being used in melee, anyway. I guess being able to make a single S1 melee attack would have been overpowered. Neutral
Back to top Go down
 
2 Questions about Sindriq's Sump
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: