HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Jinking To Overwatch

Go down 
AuthorMessage
fredpower
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2014-06-05
Location : Brazil

PostSubject: Jinking To Overwatch   Sat Jan 24 2015, 19:12

When charging with our jetbikes can we jink to evade lossing good points? i dont know if have other post with this information or this obvious. thanks for your attention and sorry for my bad inglish i'm Brazilian. lol!
Back to top Go down
OutrunKoil
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 36
Join date : 2014-10-20

PostSubject: Re: Jinking To Overwatch   Sat Jan 24 2015, 20:05

I think you can definitely jink. Haven't got rule book with me at the mo though...I do think this has been covered somewhere before thoug Wink

Although bear in mind that if you jink in your turn, you won't be able to shoot normally until the end of your next turn. More reason not to stick a heat lance or blaster on a Reaver.

Could be completely wrong though! Happy to be corrected.
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5484
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: Jinking To Overwatch   Sat Jan 24 2015, 20:13

This is actually a rule that bugs me and I have not seen a specific resolution to the question.

Jink can be used against any 'shooting attack'.
An 'overwatch attack' is resolved like a 'shooting attack' with some exceptions.
They do not list Jink as an exception.
That said - they also call it an 'overwatch attack' and not a 'shooting attack'.

The general opinion appears to be that, yes, you may jink against overwatch.
I would always check with the judge at any tournament to be certain though - as I do see it as a grey area.

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
fredpower
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2014-06-05
Location : Brazil

PostSubject: Re: Jinking To Overwatch   Sat Jan 24 2015, 20:47

thanks for the answers
Back to top Go down
 
Jinking To Overwatch
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: