HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Warlord, Formations, Detachments

Go down 
AuthorMessage
barjed
Slave
avatar

Posts : 8
Join date : 2014-05-26

PostSubject: Warlord, Formations, Detachments   Wed Jan 21 2015, 08:31

1. If my primary is a Realspace Raiders Detachment from the main book and I field The Dark Artisan formation, can the Haemy from the formation be my warlord?

2. In the same example, does the formation benefit from PfP from the main book or from the supplement?
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

PostSubject: Re: Warlord, Formations, Detachments   Wed Jan 21 2015, 08:48

If I recall, the primary detachment is the one that contains your warlord by definition, though that's the only difference between it and any other detachment.

Any units taken by a formation from the Coven Supplement use the PfP table in the supplement. Not sure how it works if you take an IC from one book and attach it to a unit from the other.

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7226
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Warlord, Formations, Detachments   Wed Jan 21 2015, 09:01

@The_Burning_Eye wrote:
Not sure how it works if you take an IC from one book and attach it to a unit from the other.

The IC still uses the PfP table from the book that he is chosen from but some of the benefits of either table confer to the whole unit (Fearless and Zealot).

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1935
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: Warlord, Formations, Detachments   Wed Jan 21 2015, 09:16

1. The Warlord must be from the Primary Detachment (the primary detachment is usually automatically decided by whichever detachment the Warlord is in). So the Haemonculus from the forumation CAN be your Warlord, but by doing do the Dark Artisans will becomeyour primary detachment.

2. The formation benefist from the chart in the Coven book. Everything taken through the Coven book uses the Coven chart.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

PostSubject: Re: Warlord, Formations, Detachments   Wed Jan 21 2015, 09:18

@Count Adhemar wrote:
@The_Burning_Eye wrote:
Not sure how it works if you take an IC from one book and attach it to a unit from the other.

The IC still uses the PfP table from the book that he is chosen from but some of the benefits of either table confer to the whole unit (Fearless and Zealot).

Handy!

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
barjed
Slave
avatar

Posts : 8
Join date : 2014-05-26

PostSubject: Re: Warlord, Formations, Detachments   Thu Jan 22 2015, 08:40

@Squidmaster wrote:
1. The Warlord must be from the Primary Detachment (the primary detachment is usually automatically decided by whichever detachment the Warlord is in). So the Haemonculus from the forumation CAN be your Warlord, but by doing do the Dark Artisans will becomeyour primary detachment.

I am not so sure about this. Is a formation a detachment? Formations are taken outside detachments and do not adhere to their rules.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7226
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Warlord, Formations, Detachments   Thu Jan 22 2015, 09:10

@barjed wrote:
I am not so sure about this. Is a formation a detachment? Formations are taken outside detachments and do not adhere to their rules.

From the very first line of the Formation rules in the 40k rulebook:

Quote :
Formations are a special type of Detachment...

A formation is essentially a detachment where the units and models are fixed rather than optional.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Warlord, Formations, Detachments   

Back to top Go down
 
Warlord, Formations, Detachments
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: