HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Strategic Warlord trait Master of Ambush

Go down 
AuthorMessage
1++
Hekatrix


Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Strategic Warlord trait Master of Ambush   Fri Jan 02 2015, 00:22

The Strategic Warlord trait Master of Ambush says that 3 non-vehicle units may Infiltrate.

Lets say I choose 3 units of Trueborn, and I have purchased Venoms as dedicated transports for each. Are they still considered a non-vehicle unit, and can Infiltrate whilst still remaining inside their Venom????

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
Sigmaril
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 341
Join date : 2014-11-28

PostSubject: Re: Strategic Warlord trait Master of Ambush   Fri Jan 02 2015, 00:27

The trait doesn't allow you to infiltrate 3 non-vehicle units. It gives 3 non-vehicle units the Infiltrate special rule.
And checking up with the Infiltrate rule, it says: "If a unit with Infiltrate deploys inside a Dedicated Transport, they may Infiltrate along with their Transport."
Back to top Go down
Laughingcarp
Wych
avatar

Posts : 562
Join date : 2013-09-03
Location : The insane asylum of the universe

PostSubject: Re: Strategic Warlord trait Master of Ambush   Fri Jan 02 2015, 00:33

Yep Sigmaril nailed it. Giving a unit infiltrate allows them to bring dedicated transports with.

_________________
I dedicate these deaths to Odin Allfather, Spearshaker, One Eye.
Fleet Shadowmaker - Kabal of the Dying Sun; Cult of Marrow Excised; Coven of Lambent Hunger
Sons of the Last Breath - Chaos Space Marines
Host of Shattered Purity - Chaos Daemons
Back to top Go down
1++
Hekatrix


Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Re: Strategic Warlord trait Master of Ambush   Fri Jan 02 2015, 01:35

@Sigmaril wrote:
The trait doesn't allow you to infiltrate 3 non-vehicle units. It gives 3 non-vehicle units the Infiltrate special rule.
And checking up with the Infiltrate rule, it says: "If a unit with Infiltrate deploys inside a Dedicated Transport, they may Infiltrate along with their Transport."

Oh duuur. I didn't even think about reading up the Infiltrate rule - my bad lawl.

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Strategic Warlord trait Master of Ambush   

Back to top Go down
 
Strategic Warlord trait Master of Ambush
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: