HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 hamounculous and master of pain

Go down 
AuthorMessage
deekthegreat
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2014-12-31

PostSubject: hamounculous and master of pain   Wed Dec 31 2014, 08:50

hey so i was thinking about the hamies special rules and how it adds +1 to the PfP table. so would multiple hamounculous confer the stack or is it just +! no matter what?
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5493
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: hamounculous and master of pain   Wed Dec 31 2014, 08:52

The wording of the power does not give +1, it simply treats the current turn as one higher. So multiple Haems cannot stack as they are providing nothing that could stack.

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
deekthegreat
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2014-12-31

PostSubject: Re: hamounculous and master of pain   Wed Dec 31 2014, 08:55

so you wouldnt count their effects multiple times? so if two of them were from seperate detachments or urien and a haem were in the same area the unit with the haem wouldnt get a +2 bonus to the turn?
Back to top Go down
deekthegreat
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2014-12-31

PostSubject: Re: hamounculous and master of pain   Wed Dec 31 2014, 08:56

when i say stack i mean that seperate detachments couldnt benefit from having multiples to add up their PfP table for say fearless turn 3 because of 3 haems
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5493
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: hamounculous and master of pain   Wed Dec 31 2014, 09:34

No, there would be no stacking. Because the exact wording is they 'treat the current turn as one higher'

So, say it's turn 2. You have 2 Haem units join a third unit or, let us say, Grots. The first Haem makes the Grots treat the turn as Turn 3 (as current turn is 2 so +1 = 3) the second Haem cannot make the turn count as 4, because the *current* turn remains 2 regardless of what the other Haem is doing. So it also makes the Grots treat Turn 2 as turn 3.

If they gave +1 to the PfP table then it could stack.
The current power wording precludes stacking, because no matter how many of the powers are stacking up, they still all reference *current* turn - and therefore cannot benefit each other.

Make sense?

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Epimetheus
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 41
Join date : 2014-12-18

PostSubject: Re: hamounculous and master of pain   Wed Dec 31 2014, 10:21

I think there are some exeptions spelled out in the book
Back to top Go down
Klaivex Charondyr
Wych
avatar

Posts : 918
Join date : 2014-09-08

PostSubject: Re: hamounculous and master of pain   Wed Dec 31 2014, 10:35

@Thor665 wrote:
No, there would be no stacking. Because the exact wording is they 'treat the current turn as one higher'

So, say it's turn 2. You have 2 Haem units join a third unit or, let us say, Grots. The first Haem makes the Grots treat the turn as Turn 3 (as current turn is 2 so +1 = 3) the second Haem cannot make the turn count as 4, because the *current* turn remains 2 regardless of what the other Haem is doing. So it also makes the Grots treat Turn 2 as turn 3.

If they gave +1 to the PfP table then it could stack.
The current power wording precludes stacking, because no matter how many of the powers are stacking up, they still all reference *current* turn - and therefore cannot benefit each other.

Make sense?

The outcome is right, but the explaination is wrong.
The wording for the animus vitae is the same (treat current turn as beeing one higher) but it does stack with Master of Pain.
Quote :
This benefit applies for the remainder of the battle and is cumulative with the Architect of Agony and/or Master of Pain special rules.
This would be irrelevant as the 2 would not stack anyways according to your reasoning.

The reason is why 2 haemis don't stack is simpler. Its in the BRB:
Quote :

Unless specifically stated, a model cannot gain the benefit of a special rule more than once.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: hamounculous and master of pain   

Back to top Go down
 
hamounculous and master of pain
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: