HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

  eternal warrior

Go down 
AuthorMessage
doomseer11b
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

PostSubject: eternal warrior   Wed Dec 24 2014, 20:00

Does this grant us FNP rolls with double strength weapons?
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
Erebus
HTMLaemonculus
avatar

Posts : 374
Join date : 2013-02-13
Location : Your nightmares

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Wed Dec 24 2014, 20:14

Short answer: no.

_________________
Taming the shadows with questionable wit.
Back to top Go down
doomseer11b
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Dec 26 2014, 16:02

TY

_________________
"... get me the holy hand grenade!!!! .... 1..2.....5, 3 SIR 3!!!!"
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
koshi482
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 175
Join date : 2013-05-20
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Dec 26 2014, 17:11

Yes it would as your immune to the ID rule an as such would be allowed to role fnp. Just as if you were hit with a force weapon.

_________________
Fetch me another plaything. This one seems to have broken.
                                      -Urien Rakarth
Back to top Go down
commandersasha
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 377
Join date : 2012-12-26
Location : Wimbledon, London

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Dec 26 2014, 17:18

BRB, p36: a double strength wound acquires the ID rule.
p164: FNP may not be taken against wounds with the ID rule.
p163: Eternal Warior reduces the wound loss of an ID wound, it does not negate, cancel or remove the Instant Death rule.

So, no, you can't take a FNP wound against an ID wound, whether it was a double strength, an ID weapon, or any other powers and effects.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1874
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Dec 26 2014, 18:11

To phrase it otherwise:

Feel no Pain: "Feel No Pain may not be taken against Destroyer attacks or against unsaved Wounds that have the Instant Death special rule."

So the important part there is that the attack have the Instant Death special rule. So it doesn;t matter what else you have, because the only important thing to consider is whether or not the attack has the Instant Death special rule.
Thusly, if a model with toughness 8 is wounded by a strength 4 guy with a weapon that has the Instant Death special rule (like say a Husk Blade), Toughness 8 man does not get Feel No Pain, because the attack has that rule.
THe phrasing of Feewl no Pain is all on the properties of the attack, not the properties on the person being attacked.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
koshi482
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 175
Join date : 2013-05-20
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Dec 26 2014, 18:15

Yes but the wound does not have the ID rule. the eternal warrior rule makes the wound a regular wound

_________________
Fetch me another plaything. This one seems to have broken.
                                      -Urien Rakarth
Back to top Go down
koshi482
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 175
Join date : 2013-05-20
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Dec 26 2014, 18:16

Says wounds with ID

_________________
Fetch me another plaything. This one seems to have broken.
                                      -Urien Rakarth
Back to top Go down
Erebus
HTMLaemonculus
avatar

Posts : 374
Join date : 2013-02-13
Location : Your nightmares

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Dec 26 2014, 18:21

Eternal Warrior states that any unsaved wound that inflicts ID only reduces the wound by 1, instead of killing the model outright. As commandersasha pointed out, it does not remove, cancel or negate the ID rule in any way. The attack still has the ID rule and thus FNP still cannot be taken against it.

_________________
Taming the shadows with questionable wit.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1874
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Dec 26 2014, 18:23

Eternal Warrior: "If a model with the special rule suffers an unsaved Wound from an attack that inflicts Instant Death, it only reduces its Wounds by 1, instead of automatically reducing its Wounds to 0."


Doesn't say anything there about negating Instant Death, or removing that special rule in any way.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Klaivex Charondyr
Wych
avatar

Posts : 918
Join date : 2014-09-08

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Dec 26 2014, 18:24

The wound still has the ID rule. Your model still just takes one wound. The special rule does not say "ignore ID" it just says: reduce to 1 wound.
So ID against Asurman for example does still cause 3 wounds against him but he reduces these 3 wounds to 1 wound. Attack has still the ID rule and the ID effect, Eternal warrior just reduces the wound loss.
Back to top Go down
koshi482
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 175
Join date : 2013-05-20
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Dec 26 2014, 18:44

Well I know a lot of ppl who play it wrong then. Owell the more you know

_________________
Fetch me another plaything. This one seems to have broken.
                                      -Urien Rakarth
Back to top Go down
Timatron
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 443
Join date : 2013-03-12
Location : Brighton

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Tue Dec 30 2014, 06:43

It used to completely ignore all the effects of instant death in 5th ed I believe, I only noticed the discrepency recently.
Back to top Go down
MurDok
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 220
Join date : 2013-07-24

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Tue Dec 30 2014, 08:55

Wow I didn't even notice that it reduced the model down to 1 wound. Silly me I thought that the ID was negated totally lol.

_________________
~Current Armies~
Deldar
Eldar
Adeptus Mechanicus - Taghmata Omnissiah & Legio Cybernetica
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1234
Join date : 2013-07-09

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Tue Dec 30 2014, 09:15

Reduce wounds dealt to one wound. Not the model. Iirc

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
doomseer11b
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   Fri Jan 23 2015, 05:06

Wait... So if I'm hit with an instant death hit, whether it be ID or double strength. I only take one wound, correct? Or am I reduced to one wound total? That last post confused me. Still haven't bought a rule book yet.... Broke sorry. And thank you all for divulging.

_________________
"... get me the holy hand grenade!!!! .... 1..2.....5, 3 SIR 3!!!!"
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: eternal warrior   

Back to top Go down
 
eternal warrior
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: