HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Escalation vs 7th edition

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sigmaril
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 340
Join date : 2014-11-28

PostSubject: Escalation vs 7th edition   Mon Dec 22 2014, 23:47

When the Escalation book came out it specified how to handle games with uperheavies/gargantuans. This includes advantages to your opponent if you fielded these (+1 to Sieze Initiative, new warlord trait table, +1 victory points per 3 hull points/wounds removed from them).
These advantages aren't mentioned in the 7th edition book. So are they still relevant? Ought we play with these things, when we bring superheavies to the table?

Is the Escalation book applicable when using superheavies in 7th edition, the same way the Stronghold Assault book is applicable when using Fortifications?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7147
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Escalation vs 7th edition   Tue Dec 23 2014, 00:12

Going from memory but I think those benefits and special rules were applicable to the mission presented in Escalation rather than generally for games involving superheavies. So if you play that mission then the special rules apply. If not, they don't.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sigmaril
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 340
Join date : 2014-11-28

PostSubject: Re: Escalation vs 7th edition   Tue Dec 23 2014, 00:30

From the beginning of the book:
Quote :
LORDS OF WAR IN WARHAMMER 40,000
If you wish, you can take a Lords of War detachment when choosing your force. This is
an optional detachment just like Fortifications and Allied detachments, as shown in the
Force Organisation Chart opposite. All Lords of War units have a datasheet and each
uses up a single Lords of War slot on the Force Organisation chart. The Lords of War
unit described in a datasheet is considered to come from the same codex as your
primary detachment for all rules purposes.
If one or more players choose to include a Lords of War unit in their army, the
additional mission special rule and secondary objective described below automatically
apply in any mission that you play.
Furthermore, if your opponent has a Lords of War unit as part of their army, your
Warlord can choose to roll on the Escalation Warlord Traits table shown below instead
of one of the Warlord Traits tables normally available to your Warlord.

Quote :
ESCALATION MISSION SPECIAL RULES
Impending Doom
If one player has a Lords of War unit as part of their army, and their opponent does
not, then their opponent receives a +1 modifier to any roll to Seize the Initiative.
ESCALATION SECONDARY OBJECTIVE
Through Attrition, Victory
At the end of the game, you score 1 Victory Point for every 3 full Hull Points or Wounds
that have been lost by an enemy Lords of War unit. Note that Hull Points or Wounds
that have been lost but subsequently recovered due to Repair rolls, It Will Not Die or
by any other means are not counted when determining these Victory Points.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7147
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Escalation vs 7th edition   Tue Dec 23 2014, 00:38

Check the FAQ

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sigmaril
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 340
Join date : 2014-11-28

PostSubject: Re: Escalation vs 7th edition   Tue Dec 23 2014, 00:44

Wonder why that never occured to me Rolling Eyes

Thank you.
Back to top Go down
 
Escalation vs 7th edition
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: