HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Can a succubus take a court?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Deuce11
Slave
avatar

Posts : 17
Join date : 2014-12-19
Location : New York

PostSubject: Can a succubus take a court?    21/12/2014, 05:01

I read the codex and personally thought that the only way to get a court was to take an archon. I was told on another thread that a court can be taken on its own and a succubus may attach to it. So I am starting this thread to get clarity on the situation. What's the deal?
Back to top Go down
Ciirian
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 461
Join date : 2011-06-06

PostSubject: Re: Can a succubus take a court?    21/12/2014, 05:16

i think that is right. A Cout can be taken as a HQ choice or be taken with an Archon without taking up an HQ choice. That is what I think it says anyway.
Back to top Go down
Evil Space Elves
Haemonculus Ancient
avatar

Posts : 3711
Join date : 2011-07-13
Location : Santa Cruz, ca

PostSubject: Re: Can a succubus take a court?    21/12/2014, 05:37

The Succubus (Independent Character) can join the Court (unit).

_________________

"Solutions are good, how many dark eldar archons can you find sitting in their throne rooms whining that they used to rule the universe? Exactly."  -The Burning Eye
Splintermind: The Dark Eldar Podcast
My Dark Eldar Project Log
Back to top Go down
Deuce11
Slave
avatar

Posts : 17
Join date : 2014-12-19
Location : New York

PostSubject: Re: Can a succubus take a court?    21/12/2014, 05:54

I suppose the"retainer" rule doesn't prevent taking it as a stand along HQ unit. I don't know. .. doesn't pass that smell test to me. Anyone have furthest confirmation from GW?
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3071
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Can a succubus take a court?    21/12/2014, 06:35

Not so far. But RAW allows it, albeit at the cost of an HQ slot.
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

PostSubject: Re: Can a succubus take a court?    21/12/2014, 11:34

@Deuce11 wrote:
I suppose the"retainer" rule doesn't prevent taking it as a stand along HQ unit. I don't know. .. doesn't pass that smell test to me. Anyone have furthest confirmation from GW?

The court is a HQ choice as per its codex entry (the top of the entry shows us the HQ symbol)

This means you can take it as a HQ choice.

The retainers rule allows you to take a court without using a HQ slot provided you have an archon

Once its part of the list - any DE IC or allied battle brother can join it as per any other unit

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Deuce11
Slave
avatar

Posts : 17
Join date : 2014-12-19
Location : New York

PostSubject: Re: Can a succubus take a court?    21/12/2014, 13:58

Got it. thanks all
Back to top Go down
Talos
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 161
Join date : 2011-09-15
Location : Malmö

PostSubject: Re: Can a succubus take a court?    21/12/2014, 20:30

The court is the only hq I use nowdays.
Back to top Go down
http://www.olasart.se
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Can a succubus take a court?    

Back to top Go down
 
Can a succubus take a court?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Drukhari Tactics
-
Jump to: