HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Move Through Cover USR and its effect on models in same unit

Go down 
AuthorMessage
1++
Hekatrix


Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Move Through Cover USR and its effect on models in same unit   Tue Dec 09 2014, 06:42

Move Through Cover gives the unit an extra dice when moving and no penalty when charging through difficult terrain. Then the rules goes on to state that the model auto pass dangerous terrain tests. So does this mean the unit also passes dangerous or just the models with this rule. Played Dark Artisan and they arrived via deepstrike (Webway on the Haemie) in terrain. Should the Haemie have tested?

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
avatar

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

PostSubject: Re: Move Through Cover USR and its effect on models in same unit   Tue Dec 09 2014, 07:15

In the 6th MTC was "at least one model with this special rule" but I can't remember 7th ed.

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7221
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Move Through Cover USR and its effect on models in same unit   Tue Dec 09 2014, 08:08

@Vasara wrote:
In the 6th MTC was "at least one model with this special rule" but I can't remember 7th ed.

Still the same.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Dra'al Nacht
Kabalite Warrior


Posts : 103
Join date : 2012-12-09
Location : Perth, Australia

PostSubject: Re: Move Through Cover USR and its effect on models in same unit   Tue Dec 09 2014, 11:16

Actually, the auto passing of Dangerous Terrain tests clearly specifies 'a model with. . ' so in the OP's example- yes, the Haemie would have to test.
Back to top Go down
fala
Slave
avatar

Posts : 8
Join date : 2014-12-09
Location : Wrocław, Poland

PostSubject: Re: Move Through Cover USR and its effect on models in same unit   Tue Dec 09 2014, 14:33

@Dra'al Nacht wrote:
Actually, the auto passing of Dangerous Terrain tests clearly specifies 'a model with. . '
I was to write the opposite, but you are right. Only the additional distance rolls are shared within the unit, avoiding of the dangerous test is not.
Back to top Go down
http://fala13.wordpress.com
1++
Hekatrix


Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Re: Move Through Cover USR and its effect on models in same unit   Wed Dec 10 2014, 06:07

Thanks for clarifying guys!!

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Move Through Cover USR and its effect on models in same unit   

Back to top Go down
 
Move Through Cover USR and its effect on models in same unit
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: