HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Question on Pulsar Rule

Go down 
AuthorMessage
lelith
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 334
Join date : 2014-05-27
Location : FAR EAST

PostSubject: Question on Pulsar Rule   Wed Nov 12 2014, 07:52

Currently our only LoW is a revenant titan shared by our Craftworld kins. She has a couple of pulsars which shoot, as you know, a large-blast D-weapon. An owner of game shop will lend his titan to me for our Apocalypse Event next month, so I'm reading the rule of D-weapon in BRB for the first time.

Here's what I'm confused of. Let's say I hit ten guardsmen under the large-blast template. In this case, should I roll ten times to determine D-weapon effect for each model, or just roll once applied to the entire models?

_________________
Eldar Alliance: Kabal of the Wraithkind / Craftworld Iyanden / Masque of the Veiled Path / Ynnari Aetheriders (Log)
Slaanesh Force: Chaos Daemons / Emperor's Children (both 30k & 40k) / Heretek Metalica
Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
avatar

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

PostSubject: Re: Question on Pulsar Rule   Wed Nov 12 2014, 08:03

You roll for each hit you get. Only every sixth kills wihtout any saves.

Stomp is a bit more complicated when you get to cc with it.

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog
Back to top Go down
MurDok
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 220
Join date : 2013-07-24

PostSubject: Re: Question on Pulsar Rule   Sat Nov 22 2014, 07:48

It's important to keep track of the wounds too because any unsaved wounds can not be allocated to any other model in the unit. So if a model gets 6 wounds put on him and only makes 3 saves the rest of the wounds are lost and you continue on for the rest of the unit per number that the template hit.

_________________
~Current Armies~
Deldar
Eldar
Adeptus Mechanicus - Taghmata Omnissiah & Legio Cybernetica
Back to top Go down
 
Question on Pulsar Rule
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: