HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 salvo clarification on vehicles

Go down 
AuthorMessage
SOlyer
Hellion


Posts : 89
Join date : 2013-03-23

PostSubject: salvo clarification on vehicles   Fri Oct 24 2014, 21:01

Ive been out of the loop for quite some time now since life has happened to keep me that way but I'm trying to get caught up on 7th edition and new codex changes all at once. One issue i am having is understanding our venom changes because of the salvo rules. Can i still have my venoms move 12 inches and fire both weapons at full BS and if so, do i get 8 shots or 12 shots? I understand that the old rules used to say you could shoot as if you hadnt moved or something like that when moving your 12 inches so i could just shoot em if i had em. Now with salvo I'm not so sure.

Also, if you have any other additive information for me on how the venoms work now that was hard for others to understand then please feel free to add it in your response Smile
Back to top Go down
Unholyllama
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 267
Join date : 2013-08-27

PostSubject: Re: salvo clarification on vehicles   Fri Oct 24 2014, 21:08

They are still fast vehicles so can fire 2 weapons at full BS after moving 12".

Since vehicles are relentless, they can fire the second (larger) Salvo number.

Lastly, don't forget that moving 12 in a fast vehicles doesn't change the transport rules (which would cause the unit inside from firing only snaps).
Back to top Go down
Laughingcarp
Wych
avatar

Posts : 562
Join date : 2013-09-03
Location : The insane asylum of the universe

PostSubject: Re: salvo clarification on vehicles   Fri Oct 24 2014, 21:24

Also, some pertinent information, Deep Strike counts vehicles as having moved combat speed. So you get to shoot all your guns at full BS after you land.

_________________
I dedicate these deaths to Odin Allfather, Spearshaker, One Eye.
Fleet Shadowmaker - Kabal of the Dying Sun; Cult of Marrow Excised; Coven of Lambent Hunger
Sons of the Last Breath - Chaos Space Marines
Host of Shattered Purity - Chaos Daemons
Back to top Go down
SOlyer
Hellion


Posts : 89
Join date : 2013-03-23

PostSubject: Re: salvo clarification on vehicles   Fri Oct 24 2014, 21:36

wow, great clarifications and good side notes. Appreciate the speedy response. I will have more questions to post but just in case either of you know the answer to this question ill ask it here as well....

If I have a hammy from a coven detachment and put it with something like regular warriors or something of the sort, will they be fearless turn 1 for being with a fearless character AND will they be getting FNP turn 6+ first turn as well? Meaning, will they get the +1 to the turn ratio on the normal DE codex chart or do they take after the coven on instead and will not benefit from the normal DE chart as long as he is with them?
Back to top Go down
merse24
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 212
Join date : 2014-06-14
Location : Texas

PostSubject: Re: salvo clarification on vehicles   Fri Oct 24 2014, 21:52

@SOlyer wrote:
If I have a hammy from a coven detachment and put it with something like regular warriors or something of the sort, will they be fearless turn 1 for being with a fearless character AND will they be getting FNP turn 6+ first turn as well? Meaning, will they get the +1 to the turn ratio on the normal DE codex chart or do they take after the coven on instead and will not benefit from the normal DE chart as long as he is with them?

This is correct.

Only one model in a unit needs to have Fearless and it will convey to the rest of the unit. Since Warriors are not included in the Coven supplement, they will use the codex PFP table and receiving the Master of Pain bonus from the Haemy, will put them at 6+ FNP.

Back to top Go down
Timatron
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 443
Join date : 2013-03-12
Location : Brighton

PostSubject: Re: salvo clarification on vehicles   Fri Oct 24 2014, 22:06

Exactly what my article on Frontline Gaming was about today Smile
My Article Here.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: salvo clarification on vehicles   

Back to top Go down
 
salvo clarification on vehicles
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: