HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Templates/Ruins

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Timatron
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 443
Join date : 2013-03-12
Location : Brighton

PostSubject: Templates/Ruins   Sat Oct 18 2014, 23:06

Would love to know what my fellow dark-kin think of this. This is my latest rules video.
Back to top Go down
Nappen
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 249
Join date : 2012-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Templates/Ruins   Thu Oct 23 2014, 12:01

It makes no sense that you could magically fly your flamer in the air and hit multiple levels, nor can you flame through the floor. With these ignore cover weapons, this is a much better rule. As for the fluff of the flamer, if you shoot it straight in the air, why would it fly around, or if you angle it through a floor why would it magically go through a bunch of seams in the floor and pop out on the other side. I think the intent is absolutely to allow some protection from flamers by positioning yourself on multiple levels and force the flamer to get in the right position to flame people. Additionally, the no escape rule would not work in ruins as they are not enclosed like a vehicle. But the flames would roll around any obstacles within the template area. I guess you could decide to count ruins as a building for the purposes of templates and just do the d6 wounds. Like you said, you can't have the best of both worlds.

I have a related but different question. With the no escape rule, would a models in a vehicle on the roof of a building or ruins be subjected to the d6 hits?

Back to top Go down
Timatron
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 443
Join date : 2013-03-12
Location : Brighton

PostSubject: Re: Templates/Ruins   Thu Oct 23 2014, 15:50

If the template touches a fire-point, sure.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Templates/Ruins   

Back to top Go down
 
Templates/Ruins
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: