HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Close Combat Weapons and Taking Upgrades from the Melee Weapons

Go down 
AuthorMessage
dhrakon
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 47
Join date : 2013-11-26
Location : Concord, NC

PostSubject: Close Combat Weapons and Taking Upgrades from the Melee Weapons   Thu Oct 09 2014, 15:41

Looking under the entry for Sybarite / Dracon:

Dark Eldar Codex pg 78 wrote:
... may take items from the Melee Weapons list.

Not
Quote :
... may replace his close combat weapon with an item from the Melee Weapons list.

Does taking a melee weapon from this list automatically remove the Close Combat Weapon listed under wargear?

If not, could you then take a melee weapon item, and then count has using two weapons in close combat?
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

PostSubject: Re: Close Combat Weapons and Taking Upgrades from the Melee Weapons   Thu Oct 09 2014, 15:46

yes, because the first line of the melee weapons list states that a model may replace its melee weapon with...

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
dhrakon
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 47
Join date : 2013-11-26
Location : Concord, NC

PostSubject: Re: Close Combat Weapons and Taking Upgrades from the Melee Weapons   Thu Oct 09 2014, 15:48

Damn. Thanks!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Close Combat Weapons and Taking Upgrades from the Melee Weapons   

Back to top Go down
 
Close Combat Weapons and Taking Upgrades from the Melee Weapons
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: